Pediatric Neuro-Oncogenomics

Genome-wide analyses of pediatric brain tumors have recently provided comprehensive insights into the underlying biology driving tumor development in the recent past. These advances are urgently needed to help improve the treatment of children with brain tumors. Notably, malignant brain tumors now constitute the number one cause of death in childhood cancer patients, despite aggressive treatment strategies consisting of surgical resection, cranio-spinal radiation and high-dose chemotherapy regiments.


Our main goal is to characterize tumor-specific alterations affecting the coding and non-coding genome to refine existing or develop novel treatment strategies. Specifically, we perform genome-wide profiling and next-generation sequencing studies paired with functional modeling to identify oncogenic drivers that are amenable for molecularly targeted therapies or to the improve disease classification through biomarker discovery.

We are part of the German Cancer Consotium (DKTK) and the German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ) as a DKTK junior research group within the DKTK partnersite Essen/Düsseldorf: http://www.dkfz.de/de/dktk/Personen/Remke.html

 

Recent publications:
http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?term=remke+m

 

Das Team:

Dr. Marc Remke

Dr. med. Marc Remke
wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter, Bereich Päd. Neuroonkologie
DKTK-Nachwuchsgruppenleiter
Tel.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 -18470
Mail: marc.remke@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

Frau Dr. Bartl

Dr. rer. nat. Jasmin Bartl
wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 18470
Mail: jasmin.bartl@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Frau Nan

Dr. rer. medic. Nan Qin
wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 16707
Mail: nan.qin@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Ulvi Ahmadov

Ulvi Ahmadov
PhD student
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19766
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 18470
Mail: ulvi.ahmadov@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Frau Blümel

Lena Blümel
PhD student (shared with the Department of Neuropathology HHU)
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 16707
Mail: lena.bluemel@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Viktoria Marquardt

Viktoria Marquardt
PhD student (shared with the Department of Neuropathology and Pharmacy HHU)
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 18470
Mail: viktoria.marquardt@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Daniel Picard

Daniel Picard
Senior Scientist / Projekt Manager
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 18470
Mail: daniel.picard@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Eva Hesping

Eva Hesping
Masterstudentin
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 18470
Mail: eva.hesping@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Mascha Korsch

Mascha Korsch
Masterstudentin
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 18470
Mail: mascha.korsch@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Sarah Göbbels

Sarah Göbbels
Technician
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 -18470
Mail: sarah.goebbels@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Anna KAufhold

Anna Kaufhold
Technician
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 -18470
Mail: anna.kaufhold@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Frau Meyer

Frauke-Dorothee Meyer
Technician
Tel.:  0049 (0) 211 - 81 - 19253
Fax.: 0049 (0) 211 - 81 -16707
Mail: frauke.meyer@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

 

 

In Kooperation mit:

  • DKTK DKFZ
 
  • bitte hier klicken um diese Seite zu druckenSeite drucken
  • Zuletzt aktualisiert am 18.09.2017
  • URL zur aktuellen Seite: http//www.uniklinik-duesseldorf.de//unternehmen/kliniken/klinik-fuer-kinder-onkologie-haematologie-und-klinische-immunologie/forschungsbereiche/paed-neuroonkologie/